national flossing council
NFC’s website:
[Caution: their website uses quite a few exclamation points]

National Flossing Day is celebrated every year on the day after Thanksgiving.

2010 Theme: The theme for 2010 is “The Joy of Flossing” — look for ways to experience the joy of flossing and move beyond negative reasons to floss.

Celebrety Flossers: the NFC keeps tabe on famous flossers — Julia Roberts, Jon Voight, Woddy Harrison, Homer Simpson, and more.

Floscar Award — NFC’s award for films with flossing scenes.